Election Day Arrives in Chelmsford

Polls will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. throughout town.

The day many Chelmsford residents have been waiting for has arrived as Election Day is Tuesday.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Tuesday in Chelmsford, with contested races to be decided for Town Moderator and Board of Selectmen positions.

Below is a complete list of who will be on the ballot, with additional selections to be made for Town Meeting Member varying by precinct.
  • Board of Selectmen (One seat for three years): Robert P. Joyce, Joseph D. Ready.
  • Town Moderator (One seat for three years): Richard E. DeFreitas (incumbent), and Jon H. Kurland.
  • School Committee (Two seats for three years): W. Allen Thomas Jr. (incumbent), Michael L. Rigney (incumbent).
  • Planning Board (Two seats for three years): Nancy K. Araway, Michael N. Raisbeck (incumbent) and Glenn A. Kohl (Pulled papers on January 28 but did not return them).
  • Board of Health (One seat for three years): Nicholas H. Parlee.
  • Library Trustee (One seat for one year): Andrew V. Silinsh.
  • Library Trustee (Three seats for three years): Margaret E. Marshall (incumbent), Peggy Dunn (incumbent), and Pamela Dawn Davies (incumbent).
  • Cemetery Commission (One seat for three years): Thomas A. St. Germain Sr. (incumbent).
Check back with Chelmsford Patch for complete results from Election Day.
Onorina Maloney April 01, 2014 at 07:34 AM
PLEASE NOTE: Polls are open from 7 am until 8 pm. Kindly make the correction to your article. Thank you.
Matt Schooley April 01, 2014 at 09:44 AM
Thank you for the correction, Onorina.
John Doe April 01, 2014 at 11:53 AM
Also, please vote for Bob Joyce :-)


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »